There are 14 Stations of the Cross.
Starting on Ash Wednesday, a new station will be posted every three days, ending on Palm Sunday.

Station 1: Jesus is condemned to death Prison Reform

Station 2: Jesus takes up his cross — White Privilege

Station 3: Jesus falls for the first time — Environment

Station 4: Jesus meets his mother — Global Health

Station 5: Simon of Cyrene helps Jesus carry the cross — Immigration
coming March 1

Station 6: Veronica wipes the face of Jesus — Healthcare providers
coming March 4

Station 7: Jesus falls for the second time — Economy
coming March 7

Station 8: Jesus meets the women of Jerusalem — Women’s Rights
coming March 10

Station 9: Jesus falls for the third time — Education
coming March 13

Station 10: Jesus is stripped of his garments — Border Separation
coming March 16

Station 11: Jesus is nailed to the cross — Systemic Racism
coming March 19

Station 12: Jesus dies on the cross — Genocide
coming March 22

Station 13: Jesus is taken down from the cross — COVID-19 Pandemic
coming March 25

Station 14: Jesus is laid in the tomb — LGBTQIA+
coming March 28

Each station was researched by one or more members of our church community to help provide the detailed information that has been presented. Are you interested in any of these social justice issues? Do you have additional information or action items that you would like to share? If so, email us at These web pages are a dynamic, active work in progress, just like the people of our community!